Why have I not been posting, you may ask? Many reasons. We're trying to buy a house (I would think that being old and having stood the test of time would be a good thing, but apparently, the insurance company doesn't think so...), I just started a new job (come shop at my store!), my brother got married (the older brother), and after seeing the new Star Trek movie, I had to watch The Wrath of Kahn (and The Search for Spock).
| Why is this not in the movie?!?!?! |
I also haven't seen Office Space, 28 Days Later, Battle Royale, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Crow, Shaun of the Dead, Hellboy, War Games (though this one I have tried so hard to find!), Seven Samuri, Dune, Revenge of the Nerds, the Alien movies, Robocop, Ghost in the Shell, Tron (the orginal (I haven't seen the new one either, but it doesn't count)), Blade Runner, 2001: A Space Odessey, and at least half of the Star Trek movies - these are apparently are some of the top 50 geek movies - a list I don't totally agree with, but hey - it was the first Google result for "classic nerd movies."
![]() |
| Back to the Future was strangely not on that list. |
Does this make me a bad nerd? I don't think so. I think it just means I'm a modern nerd. I heart heart David Tennant. I play MMOs. We're putting a D&D room and a library into our new house. I'm comfortable with my level of nerd-dom.

No comments:
Post a Comment